Association of Florida Colleges Honors CF


The CF Viewbook won second place for Viewbook/Recruitment piece and first place for Redesign.

The college was honored with several awards at the Association of Florida Colleges’ annual conference in Orlando Nov. 2-4.

The CF AFC Chapter won Chapter of the Year, Gold and CF professor Jana Bernhardt ranked in the top three for Faculty of the Year.

CF Marketing and Public Relations earned 15 Awards of Excellence from the Communications and Marketing Commission: first place for Outdoor Advertising, first place for Print Advertising, first place for “Best Bang for the Buck,” first place for Direct Mail Piece, first and second place for Best Photography in a Published Piece, first place for Redesign of the CF Viewbook, first place for Social Media, second place for Annual Report, second place for Article in a College-Produced Publication, second place for Magazine, second place for Viewbook/Recruitment Piece, third place for Brochure, third place for Single Sheet Flier, third place for Specialty Advertising/Promotion Item.
The Appleton Museum of Art, College of Central Florida, earned one Award of Excellence: third place for Direct Mail Piece for the 2016 Artful Dining series. The CF Foundation also earned one Award of Excellence: second place for Annual Report – Foundation.

Several CF faculty and staff accepted 2017 state leadership positions: Ron Kielty, chair-elect for the Technology Commission; Marjorie McGee, vice president of Commissions; Dr. Cynthia Moody, vice chair for the Faculty Commission; Dr. Jillian Ramsammy, chair for Institutional Effectiveness, Planning, and Professional Development Commission; Karen Tolson, chair for Workforce, Adult and Continuing Education Commission.