Congratulations to Our Gabor Award Winners and Award Recipents

Employees had a great time at the 31st Annual Employee Service and Recognition Event on Friday, May 3, from playing campus trivia to watching the President’s Staff and Dr. Henningsen engage in the ultimate CF Game Show. Service awards, faculty recognition, PRIDE service awards and annual fundraising chairs were recognized along with our annual Gabor recipients. 

Congratulations to our 2018-2019 Gabor Recipients! Nancy Abshier, faculty; Max Montalvo, career service; and Lana Lutz administrative/professional.  The Gabor Employee Recognition Awards recognizes outstanding faculty and staff contributions to our students, college and community. The Gabor Awards acknowledge all employees for their service during the past year and honor three recipients whose peers have recognized them as truly outstanding.

The Constellation Award team members are:
Deborah Becker
Angela Martin

Faculty Promotions
Assistant Professor to Associate Professor
Melissa Alling
Shannon Dosh
Angela Martin

Associate Professor to Professor
Jane Hoestery
Dr. James Meier
Darrell Riley
Dr. Karen Stancil

Professor to Senior Professor
Dr. Judy Haisten
Liz Minnerly

Adjunct of the Year
Charlotte Graebner-Currier

Special Faculty Awards
Leta Edwards–30 year dedicated service as an Adjunct Professor
Ron Cooper–Awarded the Silver Medal in the General Fiction category from the Florida Book Awards.

PRIDE Service Awards
Mike Crosby, Plant Operations
Rachel Cote, Marketing and Public Relations
Cheryl Metz, Student Services
Lori Wesley, CF Postal and Printing Services 

Fundraising Chairs
Debbie Bowe
Leah Gamble
Jessica Kummerle
Jennifer Mazur
Eileen McDonald
Dr. Charles McIntosh
Edith Ramlow
Jon Schneiderman
Marc Shapot
Dr. Chelsa Watts

Five-Year Service Recognition
Sharon Altany
Maureen Anderson
Donna Barnett
Victoria Billig
John Bledsoe
Kristina Bove
James Class
Dr. Sandra Davis
Kevin Fagan
Dr. Jamal Fakhoury
Katie Hunt
Josh Klepfer
Chris Knife
Andrew Lowery
Angela Martin
Matt Matthews III
Jennifer Mazur
Cheryl Metz
Al Moreno
Amy Osborne
Lynn Ruis
Eliza Smith
Susan Thomas
Barbara Warner
Janice Williams
Cori Wiygul

10-Year Service Recognition
Wendy Adams
Dr. Chris Knierim
Min Lu
Ernie Miranda
David Reutter
Juanita Russ
Mae Sands
Pamela Weeks
Ari Welch

15-Year Service Recognition
Keith Bracey
Dr. Kenneth Capps
Mary Cipolla
Sandra Cooper

Pat Eidukot
Steve Hill
Connie Munden
Edith Ramlow
Linda Sagendorph
Steven Stahl
Pat Wender
Karla Wilson

20-Year Service Recognition
Kathleen Balboni
Madelyn Ballard
Donna Jernigan
Carole Thompson
Thomas Tompkins
Debora Towns
KJ Vishanagra
Dr. Rob Wolf
Bob Zelinski

25-Year Service Recognition
Nancy Abshier
Jana Bernhardt
Bertha Freeman
Troy Mayer
Scott Smith

30-Year Service Recognition
Carol Blakeman
Justine Govantes
Ron Kielty

35-Year Service Recognition
Carol S. Smith

Congratulations to our team members!