Employees Recognized at Employee Appreciation Breakfast

On April 2, the Career & Professional Employees Council and the Association of Florida Colleges CF Chapter hosted an Employee Appreciation Breakfast in the Klein Conference Center.

Mary LaPointe was presented with the Whale Done Award and Marissa Brown, Diana Worthman, Lynn Ruis, Mickey Guerin and Stew Trautman were recognized as past award winners during the pandemic.

Six employees were honored for educational achievements: Kimberly Sellers, Doctor of Education; Rod Rodriguez, Master of Education; Mickey Guerin, Associate in Arts; James Dickins, Bachelor of Applied Science; Shena Grant, Doctor of Philosophy; and Katelyn James, Bachelor of Science.

Lois Kohlweiss, CPEC chair, was the master of ceremonies and Marjorie McGee, AFC CF Chapter President, welcomed attendees on behalf of AFC. Attendees enjoyed breakfast served by President’s Staff, an array of donated door prizes and a music and meditation activity presented by Dr. Sarah Satterfield and Lori Witkowich.